Pirandello - Collected Plays - Volume 1

Pirandello - Collected Plays - Volume 1 $19.99

Luigi Pirandello

Published by Oneworld Classics

The first volume of the complete theatrical works by one of the greatest and influential Italian authors of the 20th century

Whatever is a reality today, whatever you touch and believe in and seems real for you today, is going to be-like the reality of yesterday-an illusion tomorrow

The first of three volumes collecting the complete plays of Luigi Pirandello, this volume contains some of Pirandello's most famous plays, including Six Characters in Search of an Author, Henry IV, Each in His Own Way, and The Life That I Gave You, as well as several of his lesser-known works for the stage, some of which are translated into English for the first time

Preoccupied with the nature of truth and delusion, and treading dangerously on the borderline between sanity and madness, Pirandello's plays are a daring exploration of human actions and the dark motives lying behind them, and the culmination of the naturalistic school of theater inaugurated by authors such as Ibsen and Chekhov

Browse Library

About Stageplays

Stageplays offers you the largest collection of Plays & Musicals in the world.

Based in the UK and the USA, we’ve been serving the online theatre community since the last century. We’re primarily a family-run business and several of us also work in professional theatre.

But we’re all passionate about theatre and we all work hard to share that passion with you and the world’s online community.

Subscribe to our theatre newsletter

We'll email you regular details of new plays and half-price special offers on a broad range of theatre titles.


We can deliver any play in print to any country in the world - and we ship from both the US and the UK.

© 2010 - 2024 Stageplays, Inc.