Agota Kristof - Collected Plays

Agota Kristof - Collected Plays $24.99

Agota Kristof trans Bart Smet

Published by Oberon

This Collection offers the Complete Dramatic Works of Ágota Kristof

Available for the first time in English, this volume is a collection of all nine plays Kristóf wrote; five full length plays and four shorter plays

These plays are a fascinating insight into the development of her writing and ideas

The nine plays are ...

John and Joe

The Lift Key

A Passing Rat

The Grey Hour or the Last Client

The Monster

The Road

The Epidemic

The Atonement

Line, of times

Ágota Kristóf (October 30, 1935 July 27, 2011) was a Hungarian writer who lived in Switzerland and wrote in French

She received the European prize for French literature for The Notebook (1986)

And she won the 2001 Gottfried Keller Award in Switzerland and the Austrian State Prize for European Literature in 2008

Browse Library

About Stageplays

Stageplays offers you the largest collection of Plays & Musicals in the world.

Based in the UK and the USA, we’ve been serving the online theatre community since the last century. We’re primarily a family-run business and several of us also work in professional theatre.

But we’re all passionate about theatre and we all work hard to share that passion with you and the world’s online community.

Subscribe to our theatre newsletter

We'll email you regular details of new plays and half-price special offers on a broad range of theatre titles.


We can deliver any play in print to any country in the world - and we ship from both the US and the UK.

© 2010 - 2024 Stageplays, Inc.